top of page

Juanita Copeland Selected as Industry Leader

NASHVILLE (June 8, 2023) – Leadership Music has announced the 44 industry leaders from around the country who will make up its Class of 2024, beginning in October.

Leadership Music, a national program based in Nashville, has graduated more than 1,300 leaders since it was founded in 1989 by 12 noted music industry executives. The annual program is designed to create a forum in which music industry leaders can learn about all segments of the music business, explore current issues affecting the industry, and enjoy once-in-a-lifetime experiences while building lasting relationships with their classmates.

“It’s not an exaggeration when I say my journey as a member of the Leadership Music Class of 2001 was a life-changing experience for me,” said Debbie Carroll, LM President and co-chair of the selection committee. “As an alum, I know the 44 leaders in the Class of 2024 are about to embark on an amazing experience that will have a significant impact on their career. This is a special group of leaders, chosen after a great deal of deliberation by the selection committee from nearly 300 qualified candidates. The 30 alums who make up the selection committee don’t take the responsibility of choosing a class lightly, which is why Leadership Music classes always include the best of the best.”

Class of 2014 alumnus and LM Past President David Kells, co-chair of the selection committee, highlighted the effort that goes into choosing a class. “The selection committee keeps several factors in mind when choosing members of a class,” he said. “Of course, we’re considering a candidate’s career history and achievements, community impact and more, but we also strive to assemble a class that’s diverse in every way—gender, ethnicity, genre of music and segment of the music industry. We’re exceptionally proud of the leaders chosen for this program year, the 34th class, and can’t wait to see how they bond and unite as the Leadership Music Class of 2024.”

The 44 members of the Class of 2024 are:

  1. Angela Abbott, Senior Manager, Business Affairs & Music Licensing, TIDAL

  2. Beth Barcus, Co-Director & Porter, Porter's Call

  3. Andrew Batey, Founder and Co-CEO, Beatdapp Software Inc. (Santa Monica, CA)

  4. Sarah Buxton, Songwriter/Artist

  5. Jackie Campbell, Founding Partner, 615 Leverage + Strategy

  6. April Carty-Sipp, EVP Industry Affairs, National Association of Broadcasters (NAB) (Washington DC)

  7. Sal Cirrincione, Sr. Director of Rock Programming & Specials, Premiere Networks/iHEARTRADIO (NYC)

  8. Katie Cline Moore, President, Cline Co Business & Financial Management

  9. Michelle Conceison, Artist Manager/Associate Professor, Mmgt/Middle Tennessee University

  10. Juanita Copeland, President/COO/GM, Sound Emporium Studios

  11. Paul Davis, SVP/Booking & Development, MGM Resorts International (Las Vegas)

  12. Kirsten Donaldson, Vice President of Legal, Digital Media Association (DiMA) (Washington, DC)

  13. Holly G, Founder, Co-Director, The Black Opry

  14. Dan Gill, EVP Recorded Music, Los Angeles, BMG (Los Angeles)

  15. Paul Goldman, CEO, Founder, Muserk (NYC)

  16. Kerry Gordy, CEO, Kerry Gordy & Associates, Inc. (Beverly Hills, CA)

  17. Tiara Guy, Associate Director of Industry Relations & Marketing Operations, SoundExchange (Washington, DC)

  18. Chrissy Hall, Director of Concerts, Ryman Auditorium, Opry Entertainment Group

  19. Kelly Henderson, Senior Director, Sales Enablement, Ticketmaster

  20. Matt Houser, Head of Production, Taillight & Porchlight

  21. Tiffany Kerns, SVP Industry Relations & Philanthropy, Country Music Association (CMA)

  22. Rohan Kohli, VP A&R, Warner Music Nashville

  23. Rory Levine, VP Marketing and Digital Strategy & Engagement, Academy of Country Music (ACM)

  24. Keith Levy, Agent/Vice President, Wasserman Music

  25. Jodi Marr, Songwriter/Producer/Educator/Author, Lazy Jo Music/Wizard of Ahhs Productions/Belmont University

  26. Mandy McCormack, EVP/Marketing & Partner Strategy, Trisha Yearwood, Inc.

  27. John Merchant, Professor, Middle Tennessee State University

  28. Nick Gusz Miller, Sr. Director of International Marketing, Interscope Records

  29. Lauren Morales, COO, TomKats Hospitality

  30. Wes Perry, Sr. Director of Business Development, Live Nation

  31. Kevin Ream, Owner, Round Rock Amp (Austin, TX)

  32. Jessie Richard, SVP Federal Public Policy, RIAA (Washington, DC)

  33. Autumn Rowe, Songwriter/Producer/Artist (Van Nuys, CA)

  34. Samantha Saturn, Chief Marketing Officer, SESAC Music Group

  35. Seth Seigle, Agent/Partner, William Morris Endeavor

  36. Ashley Sidoti, VP of Promotion & Digital, The Valory Music Co.

  37. Jason Sloan, Assistant General Counsel, U.S. Copyright Office (Washington, DC)

  38. Daniel Susla, Commercial Development, Music Publishing, Apple (Santa Monica, CA)

  39. Jenn Tressler, Senior Manager, Artist & Label Strategy, Opry Entertainment Group

  40. Charles Wadelington Senior Manager, Public Policy & Government Relations, Universal Music Group (Washington, DC)

  41. Matt Watkins, President of Marketing and International Relations, The AristoMedia Group

  42. Derek Wells, VP A&R, Spirit Music Group

  43. Joe Wetzel, Partner, Latham & Watkins LLP (San Francisco, CA)

  44. Iwona Wyrzykowska, VP Global Film & TV Administration, UMPG

Participants first attend an orientation, alumni welcome reception, and a two-day Opening Retreat in October, followed by six all-day sessions once a month, ending in May with graduation at a two-day Closing Retreat.

Leadership Music is a non-profit 501(c)(3) educational organization whose mission is to cultivate a forward-thinking community of leaders who impact the creative industry.


bottom of page