Blacktop Mojo – “Burn The Ships”

We are so very proud to announce the release of studio family members Blacktop Mojo ’s critically acclaimed album Burn The Ships ( click here to purchase ). The band won a coveted opening band slot in Dallas, TX for Bon Jovi’s “This House is Not For Sale” tour in February and brought the house down!! They also joined Sammy Hagar and […]

Studio Family Members Earn ACM Nominations

Congratulations are in order for Sound Emporium Studio family members on their ACM Award nominations. Keith Urban leads the 52nd Academy of Country Music Awards nominations with seven. Other studio family members Maddie & Tae, Dan + Shay, Luke Laird and Shane McAnally also received nominations. Congratulations to everyone and best of luck at the awards […]

Willie Nelson Wins Best Traditional Pop Vocal Album

We would like to congratulate long time studio family members Willie Nelson and his producer, Buddy Cannon, on their recent Grammy Award for Best Traditional Pop Vocal Album. The award was won for Willie’s  album Summertime: Willie Nelson Sings Gershwin. Many of the overdubs for this project were done in our A & B rooms. You […]